Well I watched Sweeney Todd the other day and a few words come to mind, silly, bizarre, slightly bloody, and cool as hell. I don't know why I liked it as much I did, it still puzzles me, but for some reason I just got into it and didn't want it to end. Cannibalism, singing, barbers, and watching that Borat guy get his throat cut, yeah that's a good time.
Wednesday, April 16, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
9 comments:
It definately makes me curious to see it. I am glad you finally gave in and started a blog, it is slightly addicting.
Sherbet
Wait, that Borat guy was in it? I missed that somewhere... damn. It would have been a good throat slitting. I was pleasantly surprised by Todd, I've been worried about Burton lately. I'm glad to know that he can still do a good flick.
Hey, erm there Sandpit your location is Deamland? should it be Dreamland because that's where I've been mailing my letters? Also the Movie BLAH! sorry but; after my ears started to bleed I had to quickly eject the damned thing and burn it, less it infect the other DVD's around it. Hope it was just me tho... :)
I just can't imagine Depp singing....that is why I never watched it myself. Though if that Borat guy does get sliced...worth looking into for sure.
Thanks for the heads up on my spelling there herry (you'll notice that it's been corrected :P) and it's nice to know that I'm not the only one who wants to see Borat put to blade.
Okay...so I watched Sweeney Todd and well...while it was definitely a blood fest and the singing wasn't distracting in anyway...and I love musicals. There was something...I don't know exactly what per se, but something that didn't work for me. Maybe it was the ending. What happened to the guy from the boat and the girl? That dangling string I think ruined it for me. Ya know...But I will admit the Borat shave showdown and his severed throat were highlights for me!
Borat get's diced oh man now I'll have to conjure up a copy and see that... ;) HEY HEY one more thing I'd really like to see what the poeple thought of the two movies that won over the oscars ... "There will be blood" and "No Country For Old Men" just curious...
Post a Comment