Sunday, April 20, 2008
I think I Mist something. . .
So last night Fenris and I sat down and watched The Mist. If I do say so myself, the first few moments of the movie were the coolest part, but only if you're familiar with The Dark Tower, if not, your loss. I want that painting! Or at least a reasonable print or copy of it. As for the rest of the movie, uh . . .yeah kind of a hard one to say something cohesive about. There's mist, some people get trapped in a grocery type store, a lot of people get stupid (or should I say stupider) and I think Cthulhu might have put in an apperance, or a least one of his tentacles ______ <-insert dirty joke there. I ask myself why Thomas Jane passed on the Punisher sequel to make this movie, but I'm sure he had his reasons. Maybe he was tired of stabbing professional wrestlers and wanted to take a crack at Cthulhu. More power to him.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
I enjoyed the Mist and Lisle is right the painting of Roland kicks my ass. I liked the other photo's in the room that refered to the King...Unfortunalty like the Dark Tower series, The Mist's ending was not the best...they need less time couped up in the store and more out fighting the "thing" outside...but, one of the better King flicks. I give it a 6 outta 10...
Sadly I have yet to see this cinematic gem, but after reading this review I find myself compelled to travel to yon neighborhood video merchant and procure a copy for an eve's rental! (Also, for some reason it also made me want to talk like a two bit ren-faire wantabe. Zounds!)
Post a Comment