Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Gnarly dreds dude.

Tonight I saw the new Predators film and while it wasn't as much as I had hoped for, it was still decent. I wonder if someday the powers that be behind these movies will wake up to the fact that they should ditch the humans and go with an all Predator cast, and do a story about them, among them, with no people in it at all. The people in this movie were far more interesting than in the two AVP movies, but I still felt they were only put there to die, not to add anything to the story. The only character that generated any interest with me was Laurence Fishburn's character, the rest were just throw aways. All that aside, however, the movie was okay, not great, but okay. Perhaps someday Hollyweird will be brave enough to make a big budget movie without a love interest or a pretty face to be seen, all about a race of predatory alien hunters, but they aren't there yet.

No comments: